skip navigation

Interested in Playing Sports at Hudson Valley Community College?

Athletics at HVCC

Are you interested in playing a sport in 2017 - 2018 at Hudson Valley Community College? If so, here are some important pre-season meeting dates you need to know about.

Please note: In order to participate in tryouts, all student-athlete forms must be completed and submitted to the Athletic Department. These forms must be submitted prior to any participation within the sport.

Inquires can be directed to the coaches listed below or to the Athletics Office at (518) 629-7328.
 

You may also stop by the Athletics Office, located in the McDonough Sports Complex, Room 219.

Sport Preseason Meeting Information Contact
Baseball Meeting TBA TBA
Men's Basketball Wednesday, Aug. 30, 2017 at 4:00 p.m.  (MCD 202) Coach Long
Women's Basketball Monday, Aug. 28, 2017 at 4:30 p.m. (MCD 202) Coach Coleman
Bowling (Men's & Women's) Tuesday, Sept. 5, 2017 at 4:30 p.m. (MCD 202) Coach Prest
Cross Country (Men's & Women's) Friday, July 28, 2017 at 4:30 p.m. (MCD 202) Coach Popovics
Football Tuesday, Aug. 1, 2017 at 4:00 p.m. (Check-in 1-3 p.m.)  (BTC Auditorium)  Coach Muehling
Golf (Men's & Women's) Thursday, Aug. 31, 2017 at 4:30 p.m. (MCD 202) Coach Ruggiero
Men's Lacrosse Wednesday, Aug. 30, 2017 at 7:00 p.m. (MCD 202) Coach Johnson
Softball Thursday, Aug. 3, 2017 at 4:00 p.m. (MCD 202) Coach Rafferty
Men's Soccer Monday, July 24, 2017 at 3:30 p.m. (MCD 202) Coach Cooke
Women's Soccer Thursday, July 13, 2017 at 5:30 p.m. (MCD 202) Coach Pokines
Women's Tennis Thursday, Aug. 3, 2017 at noon (MCD 221) Coach Potenza
Track and Field Meeting TBA Coach York
Women's Volleyball  Monday, July 17, 2017 at 1:00 p.m. (MCD 202) Coach Wilson