skip navigation

Interested in Playing Sports at Hudson Valley Community College?

Athletics at HVCC

Are you interested in playing a sport in 2018 - 2019 at Hudson Valley Community College? If so, here are some important pre-season meeting dates you need to know about. If you missed the preseason meeting date, please contact the head coach directly. 

Please note: In order to participate in tryouts, all student-athlete forms must be completed and submitted to the Athletic Department. These forms must be submitted prior to any participation within the sport. 

Inquires can be directed to the coaches listed below or to the Athletics Office at (518) 629-7328.
 

You may also stop by the Athletics Office, located in the McDonough Sports Complex, Room 219.

Sport Preseason Meeting Information Contact
Baseball Tuesday, Aug. 28, 2018 at 4:00 p.m. (FTZ100) Coach Weaver
Men's Basketball Tuesday, Sept. 4, 2018 at 4:00 p.m.  (MCD 202) Coach Long
Women's Basketball Monday, Aug. 20, 2018 at 4:30 p.m. (MCD 202) Coach Coleman
Bowling (Men's & Women's) TBD - Email Coach Jenkins for additional information Coach Jenkins
Cross Country (Men's & Women's) Wednesday, July 18, 2018 at 4:00 p.m. (MCD 202) Coach Popovics
Football Wednesday, Aug. 1, 2018 at 4:00 p.m. (Check-in 12-2 p.m.) McDonough Lobby  Coach Muehling
Golf (Men's & Women's) Thursday, Aug. 30, 2018 at 4:00 p.m. (MCD 202)  Coach Ruggiero
Men's Lacrosse Wednesday, Aug. 29, 2018 at 7:00 p.m. (MCD 202) Coach Johnson
Softball Wednesday, Aug. 8, 2018 at 4:00 p.m. (MCD 202) Coach Rafferty
Men's Soccer Email Coach Cooke for additional information Coach Cooke
Women's Soccer Email Coach Pokines for additional information Coach Pokines
Women's Tennis Tuesday, July 17, 2018 at 9:00 a.m. & 4:30 p.m. (MCD 202) Coach Potenza
Track and Field Thursday, Sept. 13, 2018 at 4:00 p.m. (MCD 202) Coach York
Women's Volleyball  Email Coach Wilson for additional information Coach Wilson