skip navigation

Coaching Staff

Office Information

Location: McDonough Sports Complex, Room 219
Phone: (518) 629-7328
Fax: (518) 629-4855
Email: athletics@hvcc.edu

To better serve you, we recommend that student-athletes contact their designated coach for an appointment prior to coming for a campus visit to meet with him/her. 
Select the appropriate coach below to view contact information.

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBD Head Coach
(518) 629-7328
Dave Ames Assistant Coach
d.ames1@hvcc.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Muehling Head Coach
(518) 629-7196 m.muehling@hvcc.edu
William Roy Assistant Coach
w.roy@hvcc.edu
Don Hogan Defensive Line Coach
d.hogan@hvcc.edu
Robert VanHoesen Assistant Coach
r.vanhoesen@hvcc.edu
Brian Lewis Wide Receivers Coach
b.lewis2@hvcc.edu
Dale Sprague Offensive Line Coach
d.sprague1@hvcc.edu
Austin Zeleski Special Team Coach
a.zeleski@hvcc.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Long Head Coach
(518) 629-7328 m.long@hvcc.edu
Ed Pierce Assistant Coach
e.pierce@hvcc.edu
Phil Sellers Assistant Coach
p.sellers@hvcc.edu
Maxwell Weaver Assistant Coach
m.weaver@hvcc.edu

Men's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Prest Head Coach
(518) 629-7328 j.prest@hvcc.edu
Ryan Paulsen Assistant Coach
r.paulsen@hvcc.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alyssa Ruggiero Head Coach
(518) 629-7328 a.ruggiero@hvcc.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Johnson Head Coach
(518) 894-6269 m.johnson1@hvcc.edu
Christopher Joyce Assistant Coach
c.joyce@hvcc.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Travis Cooke Head Coach
(518) 629-7328 t.cooke@hvcc.edu
Giacomo Giglio Assistant Coach
g.giglio@hvcc.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeffrey York Track and Field Head Coach
518-629-7328 j.york@hvcc.edu
James Bowles Assistant Coach
Erik Smith Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sarah Popovics Head Coach
(518) 629-7328 s.popovics@hvcc.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
George Rafferty Head Coach
(518) 629-7328 g.rafferty@hvcc.edu
Courtney Brinkman Assistant Coach
(518) 629-7328 c.brinkman@hvcc.edu
Talia Valenti Assistant Coach
t.valenti@hvcc.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robert Coleman Head Coach
(518) 629-7328 r.coleman@hvcc.edu
Sheena Harrington Assistant Coach
s.harrington@hvcc.edu
Jacquelin Hotaling Assistant Coach
j.hotaling1@hvcc.edu

Women's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Prest Head Coach
(518) 629-7328
Ryan Paulsen Assistant Coach
r.paulsen@hvcc.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alyssa Ruggiero Head Coach
(518) 629-7328 a.ruggiero@hvcc.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Pokines Head Coach
(518) 629-7328 j.pokines@hvcc.edu
Laurel Kurashige Head Coach
l.kurashige@hvcc.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Denise Potenza
(518) 629-7328 d.potenza@hvcc.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeffrey York Track and Field Head Coach
518-629-7328 j.york@hvcc.edu
James Bowles Assistant Coach
Erik Smith Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelsey Wilson Head Coach
(518) 629-7328 k.wilson@hvcc.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sarah Popovics Head Coach
(518) 629-7328 s.popovics@hvcc.edu